Rosemary Potatoes

Standard

These red potatoes are what I refer to as a dump recipe. I don’t really measure, I just have to approximate ratios.

Ingredients:

Red potatoes

Onion

Oil/Bacon grease

Salt

Pepper

Rosemary

Decide how many people you need to feed and slice up the appropriate number of red potatoes. Try to keep them a uniform size so they cook at the same rate. Place them in a baking pan, I prefer to use my stoneware as I get crispier taters. Coat the potatoes with oil. If you have leftover bacon grease this adds more flavor to the final dish.  You will have to heat the grease up in the microwave first. Dice up your onion. For the amount in the picture I used a small onion. Season with salt and pepper and mix together. If using dried rosemary you will need to rub and break it up in your hands before sprinkling on. I used about 2 TB for this pan. Fresh rosemary can just be chopped with a knife. Breaking up the rosemary releases the oils, which where the real flavor is. Place in a 400 degree oven for 15 minutes and then stir. Return to the oven for about another 15 minutes till the potatoes are done. Time can vary depending on how big you made your pieces.

Rosemary potatoes are a simple and easy side dish that goes with almost anything.

About keepingiteasyandsimple

I have been married for 20 years and have 3 children. My oldest is 20 and currently in the National Guard. My daughters are 15 and 11 and involved in everything. I believe life is difficult enough, that we can find ways to make the everyday just a little easier and perhaps even more simple. I love to cook, shop and make things with the kids.

Leave a Reply

