Gingerbread house………

Standard

Nothing says Christmas like the kids gathered around a table and decorating a gingerbread house. Dumping all the candy on the table and watching them build snowmen or Christmas trees. Just looking at these picturesque houses brings back memories of a simpler time.

Unless you live in my house.

USA vs Soviet Union

Now I am not saying it is ALL my son’s fault, just that as soon as he saw the box he said “I am going to build some bunkers!”

American Side

I tried to show them the sweet ideas suggested by the manufacturer, but no. We had to have enough guns to show our military superiority.

Soviet Side

So now instead of looking at a cute little house and thinking of how sweet it was of the boy to decorate a house with his sisters, all I hear is the Rocky theme song when Ivan got his hiney kicked!!

Merry Chistmas!!!!!

About keepingiteasyandsimple

I have been married for 20 years and have 3 children. My oldest is 20 and currently in the National Guard. My daughters are 15 and 11 and involved in everything. I believe life is difficult enough, that we can find ways to make the everyday just a little easier and perhaps even more simple. I love to cook, shop and make things with the kids.

2 responses »

  1. I love this post because our favorite Christmas tradition is a VERY creative gingerbread house party. Most people do not make houses! One of these years I am going to get my act together, and my pictures, so I can blog about our party. 🙂

Leave a Reply

