De-icer

Standard

Winter is my absolute favorite season. I love to go sledding, make snow angels, build snowmen and have snowball fights. Well, maybe not with my brother who always seemed to load his with ice. I don’t even mind driving on snowy roads. The one thing I do dislike,  is having to walk in snow if I am wearing nice shoes, or walking on ice.

Now at home I have a 10 year old who just loves to shovel the walkway and driveway so I know I can make it to my car without falling. What about when I go somewhere else? That is why I came up with this portable de-icer.

When I open a bag of de-icer I pour it into a bucket and keep it outside the front door. Inside the bucket I keep an old cheese shaker and pour the granules from that in order to keep it off my hands. A large one stays in the bucket and a small one comes with me in my car. This way no matter where I go, I have some de-icer to sprinkle around my car so that I don’t break my neck.

 

 

About keepingiteasyandsimple

I have been married for 20 years and have 3 children. My oldest is 20 and currently in the National Guard. My daughters are 15 and 11 and involved in everything. I believe life is difficult enough, that we can find ways to make the everyday just a little easier and perhaps even more simple. I love to cook, shop and make things with the kids.

Leave a Reply

