Christmas Clearance

Standard

After any holiday, the stores begin to mark down items in order to get them off the shelves. After Christmas they have all sorts of things that you can find. One year I purchased chaffing dishes for $5 each. Tablecloths are a good item to look for as well because by now most things are going to be 75% off.

This weekend I found Glade candles and room spray on clearance so with my coupons I picked them up for practically nothing. As they were vanilla and cinnamon I have no problem using them other times of the year. Boo picked up several pair of long socks for $1 each. They are perfect for wearing with her boots.

My big find however was dinner plates. I have been using the same plates for the last 20 years. I had been wanting something with color and heavy and this is what I found priced at $6 for a set of 4.

If you have not yet been down the post holiday clearance aisle, take a few minutes and head on over there, you never know what you are going to find. Let me know what great deals you found this year!

About keepingiteasyandsimple

I have been married for 20 years and have 3 children. My oldest is 20 and currently in the National Guard. My daughters are 15 and 11 and involved in everything. I believe life is difficult enough, that we can find ways to make the everyday just a little easier and perhaps even more simple. I love to cook, shop and make things with the kids.

Leave a Reply

