Songs

Standard

Over the years I have found the lyrics to many songs I sang as a little girl. I also discovered many new ones that the girls just love. I keep them all in a 2 inch binder. Many songs are so simple that I don’t make copies for the girls. Others however it is much easier on everyone to have the words in your hands. for those, I use a 3 prong folder. I have 10 folders and they all have copies of the same pages. Girls can share them as needed, and sometimes at ceremonies we give them to parents. This has prevented unneeded copying and makes it simple to gather supplies when we are going to sing.

When the girls plan a ceremony, I let them look through my large binder and pick out the songs they want to do. If nobody knows the tune, I do a search on youtube and have found just about every one. Sometimes they have a different title, or the lyrics are slightly different, but I am merely looking for the tune at this point.

If you get courageous, perhaps you can even get your girls to make their own video!

I hope you find these songs helpful. I have tried to make mini books out of them by subject matter. I only have a couple done right now, but am working on the rest. I am having to ma

THE CLASSICS This song book is 16 pages

GIRL SCOUT SONGS This songbook is 14 pages.

REPEAT AND ANSWER This song book is 12 pages.

ANIMAL SONGS

GRACE SONGS This songbook is 5 pages

GREETINGS AND GOODBYES This songbook is 7 pages

BROWNIE HIKING SONG audio

CAMPFIRE PROGRAM SHEET – For use to aid in planning a program that includes cheers, skits and songs around a campfire.

You can PURCHASE sheet music online as well.

Coming soon
Tongue Twisters
People
Animals
Food
Holiday
Assorted

About keepingiteasyandsimple

I have been married for 20 years and have 3 children. My oldest is 20 and currently in the National Guard. My daughters are 15 and 11 and involved in everything. I believe life is difficult enough, that we can find ways to make the everyday just a little easier and perhaps even more simple. I love to cook, shop and make things with the kids.

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: DAISY GIRL SCOUT: PROMISE CENTER « keepingiteasyandsimple

  2. Pingback: GIRL SCOUT WAYS BADGE « keepingiteasyandsimple

  3. Pingback: GIRL SCOUT WAYS BADGE « keepingiteasyandsimple

  4. Pingback: FLAG CEREMONIES « keepingiteasyandsimple

  5. Pingback: PET CARE BADGES « keepingiteasyandsimple

Leave a Reply

